About University Advancement

University Advancement fosters relationships, secures philanthropic support and enhances Dominican's reputation among alumnae/i, friends and the community. The Office of University Advancement encompasses Alumnae/i Relations and Development. Please explore our pages to learn more about staying engaged with Dominican or supporting the university, or contact any of our staff members below.

Grace J. Cichomska 
Vice President, University Advancement 
(708) 524-6288
gcichomska@dom.edu 

Kathie Barajas 
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President
(708) 524-6283
kbarajas@dom.edu 

Samuel Abbasi
Director, Advancement Services
(708) 524-6287
sabbasi@dom.edu

Jessica Anderson
Major Gifts Officer
(708) 524-6303
janderson@dom.edu

Alysha C. Biehl
Senior Director of Development and Alumnae/i Relations
(708) 524-6296
abiehl@dom.edu

Kate Costigan
Alumnae/i Relations and Development Assistant
(708) 524-6454
kcostigan@dom.edu

Melanie Dykstra
Senior Advancement Officer
(708) 524-6291
mdykstra@dom.edu

Joanne Eberwein 
Assistant Director, Annual Giving
(708) 524-6309
jeberwein@dom.edu

Nathaniel Ekman 
Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations
(708) 524-6299
nekman@dom.edu

Gina Hosch ’02
Assistant Director, Alumnae/i Relations
(708) 524-6490 
ghosch@dom.edu

Ellen Liebner MLIS '01
Assistant Director, Advancement Services
(708) 524-6293
eliebner@dom.edu

Suzanne Mathes
Manager, Donor Records
(708) 524-6290
smathes@dom.edu

Matt Quilty
Senior Director, Major Gifts
(708) 524-6307
mquilty@dom.edu

Christina Reilly
Development Assistant, Major Gifts
(708) 524-6284
creilly@dom.edu

Sarah Sullivan
Director, Annual Giving Programs
(708) 524-6298
ssullivan@dom.edu

Brad Taylor
Manager, Advancement Communications
(708) 524-6601
btaylor@dom.edu