URSCI Committee

The Committee on Undergraduate Research, Scholarship and Creative Investigations (URSCI) is a standing RCAS Committee with the following responsibilities. The Committee

  • Reviews and approves URSCI grants for URSCI programs/initiatives submitted by faculty and students.
  • Establishes policies and procedures for current and new URSCI programs/initiatives.
  • Provides guidance and assistance to the director for the URSCI Expo.
  • Provides mentoring to faculty and students applying for URSCI programs/initiatives.
  • Develops and promotes URSCI initiatives and programs.

David M. Perry is director of Undergraduate Research, Scholarship and Creative Investigations, and is associate professor of history.

Contact Information:

David M. Perry
Associate Professor of History
Director of Undergraduate Research
Dominican University
7900 W. Division St.
River Forest, IL 60305

URSCI Committee Members for 2015-2016

  • Anderson, Daniel - Lecturer in English and Director of American Studies
  • Chaudry, Anjali -   Associate professor in the Brennan School of Business.
  • Jennings, Tracy -   Professor and chair of the Apparel Department.
  • Masterson, Marie -  Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education
  • Mullaney , Kathleen -  Director of the Office of Research and Sponsored Projects. 
  • Quinn, Sara - Assistant Professor of Mathematics
  • Sietmann, Caroline - Scholarly Communication and Digital Initiatives Librarian
  • Taylor, Peter - Professor of History.